Through My Eyes

Some people say I talk too much, that I always have a story to tell. I don't know what's round the corner so my blog is about life through my eyes and making every day count.

A Nightmare day!

12th November 2013, my appointment date for the clinic, the first appointment since the operation and first time out the house.
Since the operation I have been at home, hair scraped back and Pyjamas on, not to mention the drain iv been carrying around that is attached to my back so not very attractive!
I thought I would take the opportunity to make an effort, put a bit of make up on as besides the fact my consultant is a bit of a dish I wanted to start looking and feeling better about myself! As we left the house I grabbed my appointment letter and off we went.
As we got to the hospital I had a quick look at the appointment letter and it said Tuesday the 22nd…. What?! It’s the 12th and here we are at the appointment! I felt like such an idiot and couldn’t say sorry enough to my mum who had driven me. As we were in Leeds we decided to make the most of my mistake and go shopping! Not something I would recommend anyone does a week after a large operation while still having a drain attached! I tried to keep the drain in my handbag but still got some strange looks!
After about half an hour and a few new outfits later the phone rang… The hospital asking where I was?? Now I was really confused, we had got to the hospital thinking there was an appointment today only to check the letter and it say the 22nd?! I got the letter out my bag again to see it said Tuesday 22nd October, not November! I had only brought the wrong letter, an old appointment card! I felt like such an idiot, luckily the hospital agreed to fit me in and see me but by then the dishy consultant had gone home so it was left for the nurse to take my drain out, check my dressings and give me some results!
Now I would love to be able to explain the results I really would but if I’m honest they didn’t make much sense and were pretty much inconclusive and awaiting further test results! So really there were no new developments and I have to wait until next week for any certain results! I would have rathered they just didn’t tell me anything rather than say the results are inconclusive as that only puts more worry in my mind for a week till I know for sure!
What a carry on I had but the good thing is that I got all my dressings off and got the drain out which makes life at home a whole lot easier and more comfortable!
I just need to wait for the results now, more waiting!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

