Through My Eyes

Some people say I talk too much, that I always have a story to tell. I don't know what's round the corner so my blog is about life through my eyes and making every day count.

The waiting game

So my next appointment with the consultant is the 2nd October, 3 days from now. I am hoping at this point I will find out a date for my operation. I have come to terms with the fact i need this operation but waiting around for a date is driving me insane. I feel like I’m wasting time waiting and just want my operation now, the sooner I have the operation the sooner I can recover.
In the mean time I am trying to fill my weekends with great things to distract me but it’s not really working at all bad time is not flying at all but in actual fact going at a very slow rate at least it feels that way!
So Megan had her first karting race in the new junior league she has joined, nearly finished with a 3rd place but got spun out and came 4th, but got driver of the day! Not bad for a 9 year old girl racing and the only girl! A good distraction from everything else going on.
Hopefully the next 2 days will fly by and by Wednesday night I will know when I am having my operation! Hopefully soon! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

