Through My Eyes

Some people say I talk too much, that I always have a story to tell. I don't know what's round the corner so my blog is about life through my eyes and making every day count.

Stress!

Stress is a strange thing and presents itself in many different ways. I think the word stress is overused, you hear so many people say how stressed they are and how things have stressed them out but are they actually stressed or just using that word to describe emotions such as annoyance or frustration at something.
The strange thing is that I don’t actually feel stressed. My mood is generally a good mood and if anyone asks about my operation and recent diagnosis then I don’t crumble and get upset but am quite happy to talk about it almost as if I’m talking about what I’m having for tea or how racing went at the weekend! Everyone keeps asking how I am and won’t believe me when I keep saying fine but the truth is I actually feel fine!

I always imagined being stressed would mean being unhappy all the time but it seems that’s not the case. my mind is saying I’m fine and my body shouting the opposite! My appetite has gone and has been replaced with a slightly sickly feeling. I feel so tired by about 8pm when normally I don’t sleep till after midnight! To add to that I’m completely over emotional and everything seems like such a big deal!!  I find myself crying at random tv adverts and getting sniffly at Coronation Street! So maybe I am a bit stressed about my upcoming operation, I don’t have a date yet so I suppose that isn’t helping not knowing when. Hopefully it will be soon as I am not getting any better sat around waiting! Got another consultation next week so will hopefully know more then!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

